Skip to content
Español

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Beverly Conrad

Beverly Conrad

February 9, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Beverly Conrad
"Shout out to Shirley Brunkhorst as she was an Amazing resource as well as an Incredible help in assisting us threw the trials and tribulations of a stolen car in Baltimore City. Truly could not have surfed this tangled web without your assistance! Thank-you!"
Profile photo of Donna Lail

Donna Lail

July 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Donna Lail
"No one ever wants to have to use their insurance or wake up to an exploded water heater and a flooded family room. But I found Shirley and her team very empathetic and professional in quickly and efficiently making me whole. Mark and Shirley are Good Neighbors here in Bel Air. Recommending without reservation."
Profile photo of Patricia Hylton

Patricia Hylton

January 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Patricia Hylton
"I recently switched to State Farm and saved a lot of money and got better coverage than I had before. Their staff was friendly and took care of all my needs in one phone call. I highly recommend this office."
Profile photo of Linda Robinson

Linda Robinson

January 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Linda Robinson
"I have been with Shirley's office for over 20 years and I am very happy to have her as my agent. Her staff members are always professional and polite and I can tell they value my business. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of suheil juma

suheil juma

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by suheil juma
"Shirley and team are always helpful whenever in have a problem, been with them for 3 years now, they still rock."
Profile photo of Jenni Meckelvaney

Jenni Meckelvaney

May 1, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Jenni Meckelvaney
"Always a good experience. They really care"
Profile photo of Anthony L

Anthony L

March 23, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Anthony L
"Shirley Has been my families agent for years, Her offices response has always been quick and efficient. They have always answered our questions on time and have given us all the best offers they could think off."
Profile photo of clifton heil

clifton heil

January 7, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by clifton heil
"Great service."
Profile photo of Tamatha Thiess

Tamatha Thiess

December 7, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Tamatha Thiess
"Awesome people"
Profile photo of Phyllis Arnold

Phyllis Arnold

October 23, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Phyllis Arnold
"We have been State Farm customers for more than 30 years (and I am pretty sure my husband has been with State Farm since he started driving more than 40 years ago). We appreciate the care and great service given by everyone in Shirley's Brunkhorst's office. You all have taken care of our family's insurance needs for the last 14 years. We have lived all over the country and it has always been easy to get things done with State Farm."
Profile photo of J D

J D

October 21, 2019

1  out of  5 rating by J D
"I would also give zero stars if I could right now. We have used this office for decades... our entire family has gone to them starting when it was owned by Keith Proudfoot, whom I miss terribly at the moment. While I realize it is not their ultimate responsibility to keep track of our billing and when things are due, if I call in and ask for due dates I expect the some level of competency. Our billing was off because of a switch in policies and when I called in, repeatedly, to verify due dates, I was misinformed by their employee, Tyler Wann. To add insult to injury, he was flippant when we received a fine from the MVA due to THEIR mistake, telling us it was no big deal. I personally think the fine should have come out of his paycheck, since it was no big deal!! Do not use this office!!! I am in the process of switching offices right now. When my mother-in-law was alive, she had constant issues with them as well. Oh, and if you do go here, I hope you like constant solicitation for financial information. I would much prefer they get their act together and do a better job with insurance before trying to do other things. The only person in the office who tried to do her job well is, Jayne. They need to fire Tyler and find a clone of Jayne."
Profile photo of tashawn watters

tashawn watters

August 3, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by tashawn watters
"Family oriented staff great people"
Profile photo of Deborah

Deborah

July 9, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Deborah
"Give them a call today for all your insurance needs.very caring and great customer service."
Profile photo of Marco Ciavolino

Marco Ciavolino

May 20, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Marco Ciavolino
"Shirley has been my insurance agent for years and she always been very helpful and informative of highly encourage you to call her"
Profile photo of Susan Gray

Susan Gray

January 11, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Susan Gray
"I have been a customer with Shirley Brunkhorst State Farm Agency since 2005, I have had excellent service and excellent customer service. Any issue I have ever had I was promptly taken care fast and efficient. I would recommend this agency for any financial or insurance needs."