Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Shirley Brunkhorst

State Farm® Insurance Agent Shirley Brunkhorst

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (13 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Patricia Hylton

January 25, 2023

5  out of  5
"I recently switched to State Farm and saved a lot of money and got better coverage than I had before. Their staff was friendly and took care of all my needs in one phone call. I highly recommend this office."

Linda Robinson

January 24, 2023

5  out of  5
"I have been with Shirley's office for over 20 years and I am very happy to have her as my agent. Her staff members are always professional and polite and I can tell they value my business. Highly recommend!"

suheil juma

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shirley and team are always helpful whenever in have a problem, been with them for 3 years now, they still rock."

Jenni Meckelvaney

May 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always a good experience. They really care"

Anthony L

March 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"Shirley Has been my families agent for years, Her offices response has always been quick and efficient. They have always answered our questions on time and have given us all the best offers they could think off."

clifton heil

January 7, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great service."

Tamatha Thiess

December 7, 2019

5  out of  5
"Awesome people"

Phyllis Arnold

October 23, 2019

5  out of  5
"We have been State Farm customers for more than 30 years (and I am pretty sure my husband has been with State Farm since he started driving more than 40 years ago). We appreciate the care and great service given by everyone in Shirley's Brunkhorst's office. You all have taken care of our family's insurance needs for the last 14 years. We have lived all over the country and it has always been easy to get things done with State Farm."

Jane D

October 21, 2019

1  out of  5
"I would also give zero stars if I could right now. We have used this office for decades... our entire family has gone to them starting when it was owned by Keith Proudfoot, whom I miss terribly at the moment. While I realize it is not their ultimate responsibility to keep track of our billing and when things are due, if I call in and ask for due dates I expect the some level of competency. Our billing was off because of a switch in policies and when I called in, repeatedly, to verify due dates, I was misinformed by their employee, Tyler Wann. To add insult to injury, he was flippant when we received a fine from the MVA due to THEIR mistake, telling us it was no big deal. I personally think the fine should have come out of his paycheck, since it was no big deal!! Do not use this office!!! I am in the process of switching offices right now. When my mother-in-law was alive, she had constant issues with them as well. Oh, and if you do go here, I hope you like constant solicitation for financial information. I would much prefer they get their act together and do a better job with insurance before trying to do other things. The only person in the office who tried to do her job well is, Jayne. They need to fire Tyler and find a clone of Jayne."

tashawn watters

August 3, 2019

5  out of  5
"Family oriented staff great people"

Deborah Collopy

July 9, 2019

5  out of  5
"Give them a call today for all your insurance needs.very caring and great customer service."

Marco Ciavolino

May 20, 2019

5  out of  5
"Shirley has been my insurance agent for years and she always been very helpful and informative of highly encourage you to call her"

Susan Gray

January 11, 2019

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer with Shirley Brunkhorst State Farm Agency since 2005, I have had excellent service and excellent customer service. Any issue I have ever had I was promptly taken care fast and efficient. I would recommend this agency for any financial or insurance needs."